Welcome to The Office of Special Services and Health Services

 

 

12 MacDonald Avenue

Armonk, NY 10504

914-273-2280

914-273-2517 FAX

 

Jill Boynton, Director of Special Services and Health Services

Karen Kushnir, Assistant Director of Special Services

Cynthia Sullivan, Chairperson K-8, Committee on Special Education

Kathy Rohe, Chairperson, Committee on Preschool Special Education

 

 

 Welcome to the Byram Hills Central School District’s Office of Special Services and Health Services. We work consistently throughout the year to improve the quality of service and expand the continuum of services for our students with special needs.

 

Special Education

Special education provides specially designed services and programs for children with various educational disabilities.  Special education services are intended to meet each student's individual needs and enhance their strengths.  Students and parents are introduced to special education in several ways.  Some disabilities can be identified when children are very young.  Others are not identified until children show difficulty in general education programs. Special education programs and services are designed to assure that children with disabilities receive appropriate and equal opportunities for educational growth.  Special Education services are provided at no cost to parents or guardians.

 

"I've learned that people will forget what you said, people will forget what you did, but people will never forget how you made them feel."

-- Maya Angelou

 

Special Services Staff

Jill Boynton

Director of Special Services and Health Services 

jboynton@byramhills.net

914-273-2280 x3992

 

Karen Kushnir

Assistant Director of Special Services

kkushnir@byramhills.net

914-273-2280 x3998

 

Cynthia Sullivan

CSE Chairperson Grades K-8

csullivan@byramhills.net

914-273-2280 x3997

 

Kathy Rohe

CPSE/Parentally Placed Chairperson

krohe@byramhills.net

914-273-2280 x3996

 

Carole Consigliere 

Office Assistant (CPSE)

cconsigliere@byramhills.net

914-273-2280 x3994

 

Deb Moro

Senior Office Assistant (CSE/504 Grades K-5, Budget, Contracts)

dmoro@byramhills.net

914-273-2280 x3991

 

TBD

Office Assistant (CSE Grades 6-12)

914-273-2280 x3993

 

Anne Lagotte

Part Time Office Assistant (504 Grades 6-12, OOD)

alagotte@byramhills.net

914-273-2280 x3995

 

Committee on Special Education (CSE)

Committee on Preschool Special Education (CPSE)

Out of District (OOD)



 

 








Byram Hills Central School District | 10 Tripp Lane, Armonk, NY 10504 | (914) 273-4082